Blogging: is it for me?

I have had a few different blogs in the past, none of which still exist. I have never kept up on them regularly, and there are a few reasons why. One: I am busy. Busy, busy, busy. I teach high school, I take classes in the evenings, I am involved in my church community. A second, bigger, more real reason: I am afraid. Afraid of what my audience will think of me as a person, as a writer. This is what really stops me from writing. So right now, I have no known audience and I am starting fresh. I am also taking a creative writing class through Cal State LA’s branch of the Writing Project, and I feel like a blog is a good forum to practice writing. So we’ll see how long this lasts.

Leave a Reply

